Lent Week 7 He Is Risen Day 37

My reading in the Mosaic Bible for today is talking about Easter and how it should cultivate a celebratory attitude within us. The miracle of the resurrection and its defeat over death. The sacred promise or the inherent saving grace the season represents. Lukewarm Christianity hardens the heart and all the commercialization. There was a word mentioned, Pascha. I looked it up and I was led to think about the Thursday, Friday, and Saturday before Easter. Pascha means Passover. This is considered Holy Week right now. So I thought instead of just church on Sunday why not remember what Jesus did the days before and go back in time and meet Him there.

So, Thursday I will have communion, Friday I will make hot cross buns and watch The Ester Experience with Kyle Idleman, Saturday I will burn a white candle to symbolize the sinless Christ, the wick stands for humanity, and the flame stands for His divine nature. I will burn red incense, rest, read a devotion or watch more Easter Experience. Sunday I will put out purple potpourri  to represent Jesus as King with my candle and green incense for life! I will also watch Steven Furtick’s Easter sermon and celebrate Jesus’ resurrection! Because He is ALIVE, we will be ALIVE because we belong to Him! 1 Corinthians 15:22-23,  For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ all shall be made alive. 23 But each one in his own order: Christ the first fruits, afterward those who are Christ’s at His coming.

Lent to Repent Day 37

Scripture for today is Proverbs 14:30 and it’s talking about peace leads to health and jealousy is a cancer.

Ann says: Today I will fast from envy because envy is a crippling auto-immune disorder that attacks and weakens it’s own Body and devastates the Kingdom of God. Today I will practice the secret of contentment.

 

Learn to be content with the way things are and with what you have. This makes me think of my father-in-law the last months that he lived. He passed of two kinds of cancer but during his last months here he said to my husband that he didn’t need or want anything. He said, ” Isn’t that a good place to be? Not wanting or needing anything.” I have thought a lot about that statement. He also said when he looked at a flower that the flower was love. When we would see him he always asked how we were and never said anything about himself. He also told us God and Jesus were there and he was waiting. Jesus told him his ticket was punched and he just had to wait. Here is an epitaph I wrote for him.

Leroy is my name.
Trucking was my passion.
I trucked to be free.
Free to be me.
All I ever wanted was to be me.
Why are people so afraid of being who they are?
People would have you believe that I was troubled and hard hearted.
My family could tell you different.
I came to a truck stop in my life.
Everything put on hold.
This is where my life took a turn in the road to a higher highway.
This highway took me to God.
He told me I wasn’t a criminal, but someone who deserved
God’s seal of approval.
He showed me love in the simpleness of a flower.
He showed me that I was loving, giving and selfless toward others in
my darkest hour.
I ask you, how does a man actually know when he is going to die?
You know through the glow in your eye, with the transformation of becoming pure and real, then hearing God’s voice telling you it’s ok to come home.

 

Day 21- Go about doing good as Jesus did.

Day 22- It’s the sin God hates!

Day 23- True beauty comes from a clean heart that sees God

Day 24- Have faith Jesus is the Truth

Day 25- Fast from your sinful nature

Day 26- Believe Jesus, deny self, walk in the Kingdom

Day 27- Follow the Holy Spirit, return to God

Day 28- True worship connects you to God’s grace

Day 29- You have to follow the Holy Spirit continually to keep fear out

Day 30- Fear is flesh, Faith is spirit

Day 31- Thirst for God and put your hope in Him alone

Day 32- Find God’s light then live in it

Day 33- Live the shape of the cross

Day 34- Stay humble and pray

Day- 35 Don’t be afraid, watch what I say

Day 36- We have a new beginning every morning, give from the heart

Day 37- Rejoice over and over, be at peace

download (1)

Leave a Reply

