Lent Week 1 Day 6

Scripture reading for today is Psalm 51:17

My [only] sacrifice [acceptable] to God is a broken spirit;
A broken and contrite heart [broken with sorrow for sin, thoroughly penitent], such, O God, You will not despise.

The thing that pleases God is a broken heart over sin and sorrow for the sin because it is against God. I should want to stay aware and have a repented heart toward God.To be sincerely sorry for my rejection of Him, repent and have full fellowship with Him again. Show me God, my sin against You so that I may repent and stay in unbroken fellowship with You and be pleasing in Your sight.

Trail to the Tree- Day 6- Trusting to go into Egypt

When the angel appeared to Joseph in a dream and told him to take Jesus to Egypt to avoid death from Herod. Joseph trusted God and proceeded.

Ann says: Today have faith that places that seem to be dying places…God means to bring forth life.

What this says to me is: Even if my life seems mundane or dead, God will bring life again. I have to trust the path that He has me on that maybe a season of mundane will bring a season of miracles. Ann Voskamp said: The mundane is what’s making miracles!

Day 1- Get your thinking straight and be in God’s presence

Day 2- Be reading the Bible and trust God

Day 3- Reverence, worship and praise God and Jesus for who God is and what Jesus has done.

Day 4- Be faithful to Him and He will be faithful to fill you. Look to Jesus with gratitude and prayer.

Day 5- Notice the miserable and suffering, ask God to reveal them so I can tell them the Good News that there is hope and there is a Savior, His name is Jesus!

Day 6- Stay close to God with a repented heart. He will bring life out of the mundane if I trust Him to do it.

trust-in-god-final

Leave a Reply

