My Mama by Regina Gibson

Words cannot describe what my Mama means to me.

But if I had to use the words, here is what they’d be.

She is the ray of sunshine that comes to brighten my day.

She always knows just what to do and say.

I love the way we laugh and share

because it shows me how much she cares.

Her unconditional love shines through,

just when I need it to.

You have always been a rock for me

when life threw me from sea to sea.

I held onto you with all my might

until my spirit gained insight.

Thank you for your faith in me

cause without you I would be doomed eternally.

I love you, Mama, more than you know.

You are dear to my heart and with this poem

I hope it shows.

Leave a Reply

