Don’t Forget Me by Regina Gibson

Once you are awakened and know God in the deepest way,
you begin to hear Him say,”Don’t forget me.”
When you’ve searched for answers and finally find
that there’s no end to the journey,
along the way you hear Him say,” Don’t forget me.”
You think you have closed the book on spirituality
only to find Him pulling you back in saying, “Don’t forget me.”
They say ignorance is bliss,
and I would have agreed some time ago.
But when God keeps showing up with signs that cannot be denied,
you can’t help but give in and say,” My Lord, my God I can’t forget you.”

Leave a Reply

