A Birthday Card From Jesus through My Husband

My husband wrote this for me or should I say Jesus used my husband as a vessel to write this to me on my 44th birthday four years ago. It is very special to me and every time I have read it, it means something new to me. The latest meaning I have gotten is he’s talking about my spiritual rebirth.  I am sharing it because I thought it was awesome!

 

A special birthday to you on your very important day,

For it has taken you a journey of forty-four years to finally find your way.

I gave your mother on a day long ago, a little baby girl, a soul to keep.

As I have watched over you all these years as you were asleep.

You opened your eyes on that fourteenth day of December,

I , myself, witnessed your life start as I , your Lord, can only remember.

I breathed life into your body and watched you begin your life from my throne high above,

While the glorious news of your coming spread throughout my kingdom on the wings of a white dove.

My spiritual armour a little baby girl laid adorn,

For your circle of destiny began the second that you were born.

I gave you as birthday gifts that Summer day… a belt of truth, the breastplate of righteousness, two sandals of peace, a helmet of salvation, a sword of my word and your faith in a shield,

So that one day you and I would walk side by side in an endless beautiful flowered poppy field.

I whispered into your small ear, that I Jesus, I AM, I AM the father you now know.

I said unto you,” I am your shelter in any storm,”

I have held your hand throughout the years and have been a witness in watching your life transform.

A baby boy named Jesus was also born during a clear night beneath a glowing star,

I was born alone in a manger so you could forever feel my love from great distances afar.

I was born to Joseph and my mother Mary that miraculous night,

So that one day you would be strong enough and live your life with all the power of My might.

Child you were lost at one time, but now you are found,

You in return will be rewarded by standing beside Me, while I wear my golden crown.

For I once was made to wear a crown made of thorn,

So an innocent baby such as you would one day be born.

You were once blind, but now can see. For your name Regina is now being recorded in the Book of Life.

Because you continue to fulfill your God given roles bestowed onto you as a daughter, friend, mother and wife.

I give you today another Happy Birthday, with all My grace,

For in My heaven I have reserved for you a deserved space.

I have chosen you to live in Me and Me live in you, so that one day we will meet

face to face right inside of My heaven’s pearly gate.

And that is where I promise you to be and with my open arms I will await.

Because of being baptized under water on that November night, you have not only been born once to your mother, but born again twice,

I hung on a rugged cross to pay your salvation’s price.

You were born not alone with your father and mother, as I gave them a daughter,

Just as you were not alone as you were lowered beneath the cleansing water.

While shepherd’s came out of their lands to eyewitness my birth and left their hungry sheep grazing,

I , your Lord, came to your side at your birth to see my new creation and the site to behold was amazing.

On your birthday today I thank you for being you and spreading God’s Word,

That many you meet will now be enlightened, renewed and stirred.

You are a child of God, so live a long happy life!

Be an example in your life’s walk,

In return, I will provide and inspire you with My words of wisdom  within your daily talk.

 

 

Leave a Reply

