God’s Word Speaks Life!

 It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh conveys no benefit [it is of no account]. The words I have spoken to you are spirit and life [providing eternal life]. John 6:63

Back in October 2010 I had a dream. This was shortly after I had my encounter with Jesus, I was going to a non denomination church. I was in church listening to the sermon when a woman spoke out saying,” It’s just words.” I said,” It’s not just words, it’s GOD’S WORD and it’s the TRUTH! His WORD speaks life! Live by His Word and you will live forever! ” Then she began singing Amazing Grace.

Do you know what empty words are?  In my opinion empty words are words with no love. Just as it says in First Corinthians 13:1-3, If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but have not [a]love [for others growing out of God’s love for me], then I have become only a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal [just an annoying distraction]. And if I have the gift of prophecy [and speak a new message from God to the people], and understand all mysteries, and [possess] all knowledge; and if I have all [sufficient] faith so that I can remove mountains, but do not have love [reaching out to others], I am nothing. If I give all my possessions to feed the poor, and if I surrender my body [b]to be burned, but do not have love, it does me no good at all. 

So many preachers today want to send the message but people aren’t hearing it because there is no LOVE! I left that church I mentioned above because I never felt wanted. I served in the church out of my love for Jesus. I cleaned. I felt more wanted and loved from the woman in charge of cleaning than I did the pastor! Then another church I went to I told the pastor, we are looking for love. His response was, aren’t we all? I went to another church also but none of them could hold me there. What’s missing from our churches today is REAL LOVE.  Real love is explained in  First Corinthians 13.  When I was filled with the Holy Spirit the Bible became a love letter to me from God. He only speaks with love, purpose and meaning. This is why we can trust what God says in the Bible. Ever notice that Jesus never said words to just hear Himself speak? He always had a purpose, a meaning, a teaching. He portrayed love with every word He spoke. I could feel His love in the Gospel of John, that’s how I got saved. When you get a revelation that God’s Word is written for YOU, and I mean that present tense because the Bible is the living word, you begin to live in the supernatural.

When I first began reading the promises of God, I wanted to believe them for myself. I started praying with God’s Word in my prayer and suddenly I felt a change in my spirit. Instead of saying a natural minded prayer like this: God, please supply some money, it’s getting low and you know we have to eat, please send some money, Amen. Your prayers become like this: God, it says in Your Word that I am more valuable to You than the sparrow and You will supply all my needs according to Your riches in Glory. I know I belong to You because I have faith in Jesus, I have received Your gift. You said not to worry and put You first and all these things shall be added unto me. So, thank you God, for supplying my need and I know You are working already to answer my prayer because in Your Word it says that You hear the prayers of the righteous. I am one of the righteous through Your son Jesus Christ. Amen.  With God’s Word infused in your prayers they become powerful. You can feel the difference in your soul because you know you are agreeing with what God says. Our agreement and faith in Him is what activates it. It also says in the Bible that we can not please God without faith. Hebrews 11:6,[ But without faith it is impossible to [walk with God and] please Him, for whoever comes [near] to God must [necessarily] believe that God exists and that He rewards those who [earnestly and diligently] seek Him. ]  But Jesus looked at them and said, “With people [as far as it depends on them] it is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” Matthew 19:26.  When God finds people that are thinking His Word, speaking His Word and doing His Word, life becomes supernatural!

Leave a Reply

