God’s Will

About 2 years ago I had a revelation about God’s will. For years I wondered what His will was for my life. I didn’t know I was actually living it until I was taken away from it. By the grace of God I was put back into His will like picking up a piece to a puzzle and fitting it back into place.

I have been on this discipleship journey[ this is what I call it but I read someone refer to it as being a God explorer, I like that], for 5 years now. I have known  being a wife and mom is His calling for my life. I want to say something about that. For anyone else who is a stay at home mom I know from experience we can tend to feel like we don’t matter so I have something to encourage you. Here is a link to a Lesson that talks about being a godly mother, if we are doing our job right we will have a fulfillment that is indescribable! https://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-11-influence-godly-mothers-2-timothy-15-314-17 Here is a little bit of what the lesson says: Even many Christians have adopted the cultural trend. While I realize that there are legitimate cases of economic hardship where the mother’s job is a necessity (as with single moms), there are also many situations where the family could make it on just the husband’s job, but they choose to have the mother work so they can “have a better lifestyle.” But I question whether trading a mother at home for increased income really provides a better lifestyle. Most kids would vote for less junk and a mom at home.

Now after being saved I thought, well now I have this passion for Jesus, so how do I apply it in my life as well? The revelation of taking care of your family and making a life here is a give in to the will of God. But YOU have to figure out what it is that He put you here for to further His Kingdom.

That is really why we are here, to glorify God, worship Him and further the kingdom. Matthew 6:33, But first and most importantly seek (aim at, strive after) His kingdom and His righteousness [His way of doing and being right—the attitude and character of God], and all these things will be given to you also. I base my life around this scripture. God wants to be first in your life. Everybody’s call is different to further the kingdom. We are all like Moses, Esther, David. We ALL have something in our own time to accomplish. For such a time is THIS, NOW! What has God placed in your heart to accomplish for Him? For His Kingdom?

Leave a Reply

