A Spiritual Lesson From Alice In Wonderland

Back in 2010 I began reading Alice in Wonderland after seeing the movie. The movie jumped out at me with all kinds of spiritual insight! I want to share some lines from the book that spoke to me along with the meaning I got from it that the Holy Spirit revealed to me.

Alice In Wonderland: For you see, so many out of the way things had been happening lately that Alice had begun to think that very few things indeed were really impossible. Alice had got so much into the way of expecting nothing but out of the way things to happen, that it seemed quite dull and stupid for life to go on in the common way. Dear, dear! How queer everything is to-day! And yesterday things went on just as usual. I wonder if I’ve been changed in the night? Who in the world am I? Ah, that’s the great puzzle.

I want to share that when I received Jesus that these things started happening to me and they still do! I actually get depressed if nothing is happening. The times when I don’t recognize God in my life. When I don’t see Him, through various ways, I get sad. My life has no meaning, no purpose if I don’t connect myself with the Holy Spirit. I cannot and do not want to live without Jesus’ presence in my day to day life. Alice also said to think of 6 impossible things before breakfast. They can be possible through Jesus Christ! Stay on the path! There is a predestined path formed by God for you to walk in. Jeremiah 29:11 says, For I know the plans and thoughts that I have for you,’ says the Lord, ‘plans for peace and well-being and not for disaster to give you a future and a hope.

Destiny is real if you choose it. Ephesians 2:10, For we are His workmanship [His own master work, a work of art], created in Christ Jesus [reborn from above—spiritually transformed, renewed, ready to be used] for good works, which God prepared [for us] beforehand [taking paths which He set], so that we would walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us]. Our lives are predestined by God as long as we are walking the path God has planned for us. That path of God is planned by Him for us to make us a good and prosperous life. When we choose another path, the one we form, we then open ourselves up to Satan to take control of our life. This leads to destruction and ruin.

God does promise that if we get off the path, just as Alice did in the movie, that He works everything out for our good. Romans 8:28, And we know [with great confidence] that God [who is deeply concerned about us] causes all things to work together [as a plan] for good for those who love God, to those who are called according to His plan and purpose. Keep loving God, putting Him first and growing up in Jesus and you will be back on the path for your life!

Leave a comment