Be Like Mary

Mary is beautiful in my eyes because of her willingness to obey.  Luke 1:38, 38 And Mary said, “Behold, I am the servant[a] of the Lord; let it be to me according to your word.” And the angel departed from her. I know in my life I have wanted to obey, but couldn’t muster up the ability to do it.  I pray to be willing. I pray this whenever I feel myself slipping back into just wanting to be in my cave. When we look at our circumstances around us and they don’t line up with what God is saying in our heart, we need to trust Him, obey Him, cooperate with Him, to see a miracle! This is when miracles happen! When we are in alignment with God’s divine will. Mary did all this and gave birth to our Savior, Jesus Christ! God’s ways  are higher than our ways, Isaiah 55:8-9, For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.
“For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
So are My ways higher than your ways,
And My thoughts than your thoughts.

They don’t make sense in our natural minds, but that’s why we need to trust, obey and cooperate. Follow as Mary did and you will experience God in your own life!

Leave a Reply

